Reading order suggestions

Not sure where to start? This page is here to help.


Most of my books are designed to be read in any order. However, they focus on different points in time, different situations, and different parts of Albion’s magic and community. If you’d like some help picking out a place to start, keep reading.

(And there are a couple of books you might want to read in order, especially if you prefer to avoid plot spoilers.)

Are you looking for a specific kind of story? Are you not in the mood for something specific right now?

  • My content notes page shares details about content in the book that’s not obvious from the description. You can also find the content note on each book’s page.
  • I have pages to make it easier to find books based on focus (like solving a mystery, LGBTQIA+ romances, or focusing on a particular character), character experiences (diverse backgrounds, ongoing disabilities, or neurodiversity), how they relate to Albion’s magic, or by trope (like friends to lovers).
  • My authorial wiki also has more information about each book and easy ways to make connections between characters and arcs.

Some great places to start:

Need one suggestion? I recommend Pastiche as a book that has all the things my books do – 1906 arranged marriage to love match while tackling a puzzle about some stained glass.

Want some other options? These books are all great starting places, recommended by my readers. The first two are novellas (and Ancient Trust is available for free via my newsletter, Discord, or Patreon, though it’s not a romance. Check out that page for how to get it.) If you’d rather start a series from the beginning, keep reading down the page.

A few reading notes:

Reading Goblin Fruit before On The Bias is likely more fun (or sign up for my newsletter to get Ancient Trust, a novella that introduces both Geoffrey Carillon and Thomas Benton when they return to Albion in 1922.)

Fool’s Gold can be read in any order you like, but contains detailed spoilers for the events of Seven Sisters.

The Land Mysteries series (running from 1935 to 1947) does have a larger arc through the series about the land magic and different responses to it. They can be read in any order, except that I highly recommend reading Old As The Hills before Upon A Summer’s Day (they form a duology around a particular question).

What about starting with the beginning of a series?

That’s a great way to read too. Here are the books that start the currently available series:

Where can I learn more about a particular character?

If you’d like to find more books involving a particular character, place, or theme, I have an authorial wiki where you can learn more about Albion, and make connections between characters, places, events, and stories. Let me know if you’d like to know more about a specific topic.

New and exciting!

Upon A Summer's Day

Explore my blog posts

Explore posts about each book

Get in touch

My contact page has all the latest on where you can find me (and a form if you'd like to email me directly).